Diptoe

The “New” Diptoe

Posted in General by diptoe on May 4, 2010

Welcome to the new Diptoe! Nothing is really “new” other than the URL, since I decided to migrate this blog from my personal site to an officially branded site.

Blogging is a more work than I originally thought. I like to add to a conversation when I post something. But when I sit down to write something, my research often finds that someone else has already posted something along the lines of what I intended to say. Is this a common problem for any of you?

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Tamara said, on August 4, 2010 at 6:47 pm

    I run into this “problem” all the time. You know that rather famous proverb: “Nothing is new under the sun.” It’s famous for a good reason. Someone once told me about this conference they went to. The speaker called up like 20 people and then told them they needed to get from one side of the stage to the other, BUT they could not walk, run or repeat anything that had already been done. Naturally the ones at the end had to get pretty creative to find a new way to get across but they did.

    The moral: find another way to get there. You probably will repeat but perhaps you will have a different angle to present or your presentation will better or heck you may just market your stuff better. Whatever the case, don’t let “it’s been done” deter you. Get across a brand new way. 🙂


Leave a Reply

